If you no longer want to be part of a work surface, you can exit it.
When leaving an association or other organization, you can leave the work area yourself as a member of the corresponding work area. Alternatively, the administrator can delete the user from the canvas at any time.
However, it is only possible to leave a work surface if you are not the owner of the work surface. Otherwise, you have to transfer ownership of the work surface beforehand.
- You can exit a desktop by opening the user menu in the upper left corner.
Fig. 1 - User menu
- Then select the entry «Leave desktop» in the drop-down (see Fig. 1).
- To leave the work surface definitively, you must now enter the name of the work surface «Treuhand AG» (see Fig. 2).
Fig. 2 - «Leave workspace» dialog
- Then confirm by clicking on «Yes» (see Fig. 2).
Don't leave a canvas until you're sure you don't need access to the files. In addition, make sure that content and folders have been transferred correctly or are shared with at least one other person on this desktop.
Customer support service by UserEcho